top of page

Dear Wonder Woman

Dear Diana,

It will be strange to ask you how you are because, well, you are Wonder Woman. Still, I feel even a superhero needs some acknowledgment and compassion. So, how are you?

This letter is not just to appreciate your work or the sense of woman empowerment you have bestowed upon this world or a "fan mail"; though I wonder what to write to you. I am stuck in a conundrum. As a woman who came from a peaceful and honest place to a world so corrupt, I want your guidance to live in this unraveling world of heartbreak and temptation.

My name is Yukti and I am from Delhi, India. I am 27 and wondering how life has broken into so many pieces.

With whatever I have experienced, there is a desire built within me to live in a world with honesty and without suffering, corruption, errors, and pain; to run away to the old times. Suffering from a broken heart for over a year now has not been easy, and it also made me lose the sense of who I am. As your experience has been that you too suffered heartbreak because your love passed away. While I'm stuck because he is alive although, I want to feel that he died.

I want to understand the reason behind the heartbreak I'm experiencing because it's not just about a guy. Still, I think it is also about the challenges of living in this world. In this world of temptation and corruption, everything seems uneven and unfair.


How did you... well, why did you want to leave Themyscira and come here? Yes, it was to fight evil, and maybe there is more to this world than what I have been feeling. Perhaps evil is the more significant source of the disruption in this world, but... I am not meant to fight this big evil that brought you here. I can only fight the demons within me and the ones that surround me. For that, I am writing this letter as a cry for help about how I can fight the challenges thrown towards me by the demons surrounding me.

Pretty strange, huh? When you started reading this letter, you must have thought that it must be a "fan mail," but here I am writing to you to help me conquer my inner strength and embrace the woman I am like you did. You made sure no man could vanquish your spirit to fight the wrong in the world. Lack of motivation for this embracement has been there for a long time, and now I am tired of it. I am tired of experiencing the painful part of my life. I want to experience the strength and influential part of the human that I really am.

I hope you write me back and share your experience with what you went through when you first got hold of the understanding of how men and women live in this world.


Sincerely,

Yukti


Recent Posts

See All

To Liam Ridley

Dear Liam Ridley, The world would be the coziest place to live in if you were real. Though you exist in the world of Dynasty, it is hard to imagine someone like you in real life. While your fortune is

Dear Uchiha Madara

Dear Uchiha Madara, The first time I saw you was during “Great Shinobi War” in “Naruto: Shippuden” the moment you were introduced in the Naruto anime, fear struck the heart of all main characters as w

To the Princess of Merrow

We’ve all watched a movie or read a book or seen a show where a character distinctly jumped out at us. Whether it be in a good or bad way, authors have a funny way of making us highly aware of fiction

bottom of page